Simply Earth February 2020 Recipe Box Review
Essential Oils

Simply Earth February 2020 Box Review + Coupon

Sharing is caring!

Are you ready to give your skin some DIY essential oil lovin’ this Valentine’s Day?

For the last 4 months, I’ve chronicled my growing obsession with essential oil recipe boxes. Let me be completely, 100% honest with you. I have never squealed when I opened a recipe box. I might’ve said, “Oh, that’s cool.” or “Huh, perfect timing.” But squealed? No. 

When I opened Simply Earth’s February recipe box, I squealed. Why? Four words: coffee, roses, and cellulite removal. 

Okay, you might be scratching your head at this point, so let’s back up. 

If you’re here, you’re probably wondering what’s included in this month’s box and if it’s worth your money. Or, maybe you’re completely new to Simply Earth and you just happened to hear about these fantastic “Valentine’s Day-themed” essential oils that are supposed to transform your skin.

Whatever the case, don’t worry, you’re in the right place.

In this Simply Earth February 2020 Box review, I’ll go over exactly what a recipe box is, what’s included this month and my favorite highlights, how you can use these oils to create stunningly-effective DIY skincare solutions, and how you can purchase these oils for rock bottom prices (and even make money on your order).

Excited? Me too!

What is the Simply Earth Recipe Box?

Simply Earth Essential Oils Back

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or give out any professional advice for any medical conditions.

The Simply Earth Recipe Box is the Best Way to Buy Pure Oils

Let’s assume you already heard of Simply Earth if you’re reading this (if you don’t know who they are, check out my review of the brand. I’ve been using them for 7 months now and I absolutely love their oils, price, and business ethics!)

Simply Earth focuses on two missions: 1. Sell 100% pure essential oils for an affordable price and 2., Help their customers create a toxin-free home.

If you want to seriously up your essential oils game, Simply Earth’s monthly recipe boxes are the cheapest, most practical way to do it. 

Every month, Simply Earth sends a new box straight to your house. Each box contains 4 essential oils, 6 recipe cards, and 2-3 bonuses. Like many other subscription services, you’re saving the most money with this option.

But, having said that, you should know that with or without a recipe box subscription, Simply Earth’s oils are dramatically less expensive than the competition. From what I’ve personally experienced, this price difference stems from a different business model and NOT a compromise in quality. 

RELATED POSTS: Simply Earth Essential Oils Review

A Fun, Step-by-Step Approach to a Toxin-Free Home

The recipe boxes aren’t just cheap. They offer a fun, guided approach to helping you create a toxin-free home.

Simply Earth accomplishes this in two ways: First, each box contains a new theme that encourages you to use essential oils in place of typical chemical-infused products. Secondly, when you become a subscriber, you gain access to the new essential oils for beginners online course (that’s a $250 course, by the way).

What’s Included in the Simply Earth February 2020 Box

_Simply Earth February Recipe Box Includes

Now that you’re up to speed on Simply Earth and recipe boxes, let’s talk about what’s included in this month’s box.

If you’re a tired (admittedly frumpy) mom like me, this box is the best Valentine’s Day gift you can treat yourself with. These recipes were spot on and made my skin feel soft and smell luxurious. 

  • Coffee Oil: Ladies, this oil smells fantastic. It’s an arabica bean, so the scent is rich and bold. Not only that, when applied topically, coffee essential oil is known to reduce the appearance of cellulite, reduce inflammation, and improve digestion. Diffused, it can improve your respiratory health and mood, and deodorize your room (I highly recommend combining it with cinnamon or peppermint!). Quick note: the coffee essential oil included is a 5oz bottle. You’re not getting jipped, I swear. This stuff is ridiculously concentrated.
  • Fir Needle Oil: Fir Needle is a well-rounded, earthy-scented essential oil. It’s great for muscle aches and pains, boosting your respiratory health, and improving your mood. Studies have actually been conducted on its efficacy for back pain, arthritis, and muscle cramps.  Perfect for a Valentine’s Day massage!
  • Frankincense Oil: Frankincense is a staple essential oil, but its not cheap. This is definitely the most expensive oil packaged in this month’s box. You’ll find that Frankincense is a key ingredient in many skin care regimens, cold-busters, cleaning products, diffuser blends, and more. 
  • Veins Blend: This blend is a powerhouse. Veins is a combination of juniper (a natural astringent), cypress (which stimulates blood flow), and lemon (powerful detoxifying properties). If you struggle with cellulite, stretch marks, or spider veins, this can blend can help you create a few very effective treatments!
  • French Green Clay: French clay detoxifies, exfoliates, and removes excess oils. It’s a staple for skin care masks. 

And….

Introducing Rose Hydrosol

The Simply Earth February 2020 box is the rose hydrosol’s official debut and the reason why this box will most likely sell out in the blink of an eye.

First of all, what is a hydrosol? 

Think of a hydrosol as the gentle by-product of an essential oil. 

Essential oils are usually created from steam distillation. During this process, the oils of the plant separates from the water. That water evaporates and is collected at the end of the process. (This article from Simply Earth actually explains hydrosols pretty well!)

Hydrosols are extremely gentle. They’re perfect for babies, pets, and people with sensitive skin. 

Rose Essential Oil Benefits

Rose essential oil is effective for minimizing menstrual cramps, stress, and blood pressure. Aaaaand….*ahem* some studies have found that found that rose essential oil may actually stimulate one’s sex drive. 

Suddenly, the whole roses on Valentine’s Day thing makes so much more sense…

Rose hydrosol gently compliments skin care regimens, bath salts, and diffuser blends.

The Bonus Box

Simply Earth Bonus Box

Okay, that sums up the specific contents of this month’s box. But did you know that you can get an entirely free BONUS box if you’re a new subscriber?

The bonus box contains all of the ingredients and containers you’ll need to create your DIY essential oil recipes for the next six months. If you try to buy these items by individually, you’ll run your total to at least $40.

The box includes:

  • 6 10ml roll-on amber glass bottles
  • 6 5ml amber glass bottles
  • 4oz carrier almond oil
  • 2oz beeswax
  • 12oz coconut oil (solid)
  • 4oz carrier fractionated coconut oil

You’ll actually receive a bonus box every six recipe boxes!

What I Love About This Month’s Box: Simply Earth February 2020 Recipes

Simply Earth February Recipe Box Espresso Blend

I said it once and I’ll say it again, I really think this month’s box is going to sell out very quickly. Not just because of the highly-desired ingredients the box contains, but the recipes are so easy, so practical, and definitely luxurious.

The recipes included in the February 2020 box are:

  • Hydrosol Bath
  • Veins Sugar Scrub
  • Skin Healing Body Butter
  • Espresso Diffuser Blend
  • Alert Roll On
  • Clay and Rose Face Mask

Below are my top 3 favorite recipes. I have to be honest with you…I struggled to choose. Truly, I loved them all! 

Veins Sugar Scrub

The veins sugar scrub is specifically designed for spider veins (the little unsightly blue veins in your legs that typically come after giving birth or gaining weight quickly), but it works well for all kinds of imperfections: smoothing out cellulite, minimizing scars, and reducing the appearance of stretch marks. 

The combination of sugar and oils effectively removes dead skin cells, improves circulation, and tightens your skin.  As you might already know, stretch mark, cellulite, and spider vein treatments are very expensive and may contain questionable ingredients. 

The veins sugar scrub is inexpensive and toxin-free. You definitely need to give this recipe a try!

Clay and Rose Face Mask

Simply Earth February 2020 Recipe Box - French Clay

Clearly, I loved this recipe. It requires 2 ingredients, takes about 10 seconds to make, and it worked wonders on my skin. 

I think the rose hydrosol really makes this recipe. It’s especially effective for boosting your circulatory system (which stimulates skin regrowth). Plus, you already heard about the more romantic properties in rose essential oil. At the very least, your face will be more kissable. 

Alert Roll-On

I actually did experience a nice little zing quickly after applying this roll-on. 

While doing research for this review, I found that coffee essential oil contains a very small amount of caffeine (Very, very small. A cup of coffee contains 2500x more caffeine than one drop of essential oil), which could contribute to this. The other factor is, of course, the scent. If your ritual is to drink coffee first thing in the morning, this scent can revitalize you. 

Simply Earth Essential Oils - February 2020 Recipe Box Review (1)

Grab Your Simply Earth February 2020 Box Before It Sells Out!

The December box (also holiday-themed) sold out not even two weeks into the month. I have a feeling this will be the case for this month’s box too. Not only is the February box delivering coffee essential oil to a Starbucks-controlled nation, but they are rolling out a completely brand new product. 

If you want to snag your box and save big, use my code BABYLANDFREE. You’ll receive all of the ingredients included in this review, plus the Big Bonus Box (if you’re a new subscriber) and receive a  free $40 e-giftcard that you can use for next month’s box. 

Plus, you’ll qualify for all of the Simply Earth Recipe Box subscriber benefits, like the free essential oils beginner course and access to their referral program (that’s how you’re going to earn more free boxes!).

Now, if you’re thinking, “Ugh, subscriptions. I know how annoying subscriptions can be.” 

Don’t worry! My experience with Simply Earth has only been pleasant. They allow you to pause or end your subscription at any time (you don’t even have to call them!). Having said that, they do give you another free bonus box if you stick with them for six months!

What if This Box is Sold Out?

Simply Earth Starter Box and Big Bonus Box

If you happen to be reading this after the second week in February, chances are, this box has already sold out. 

No big deal, you can buy most of the oils ala carte at Simply Earth. Or, you can always get the Starter box. Like the regular subscription boxes, the Starter Box includes 4 essential oils, 6 recipe cards, and two bonuses. Last month, the essential oils included were lemon, frankincense, sleepy, and tea tree. If you don’t already have these essential oils in your collection, I would go for it. They are versatile and you’ll probably use them all the time.

RELATED POST: Simply Earth Starter Box Review

The Simply Earth February 2020 Box Review Conclusion

I loved this month’s box and I think the value is fantastic. Not even counting the rose hydrosol, if you purchased the oils and clay ala carte at Simply Earth, your total would run over $60. If you bought the oils elsewhere, it would be about double that. So, if this month’s theme intrigues you, I would definitely go for it. 

As a final note, I have to say…this my fifth recipe box review. I’m so surprised how I have never, ever been disappointed by Simply Earth. Every month the boxes are fun and they always contain relevant and interesting oils and recipes.  I never feel jipped. For the December box, I actually wondered how in the world they could make any money off this. 

I would give them a try if you really want to get serious about using essential oils. With their customer-friendly cancellation and return policy, it’s a pretty risk-free experience. 

If you’re ready to snag your February 2020 box, use my code BABYLANDFREE to get the free bonus box and a free $40 egiftcard.

Alright, I hope you enjoyed this Simply Earth February 2020 box review. Please let me know if you have any questions. Also, if you have some great Valentine’s Day blends to share let me know below! I know the rest of our readers would love the tips!

Happy V-Day!

Valentine's Day Essential Oils - Simply Earth February Recipe Box - Rose Hydrosol

Similar Posts

2 Comments

  1. Pam Moorhead says:

    Awesome!!! Do I have to be pregnant to use his code?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy