Simply Earth July 2022 Box Review (1)
Essential Oils

Simply Earth July 2022 Box Review and Coupon

Sharing is caring!

Are you looking for quick and effective essential oil recipes for energy? I think you’re really going to love this month’s Simply Earth July 2022 box review!

We’re going to make aromatherapy inhalers, floating candles, 1-minute roll-ons, and so much more.

Every month Simply Earth Essential Oils sends me a new recipe box containing 4 essential oils, 6 recipes, and 2-3 fun goodies to help me make some fabulous creations. 

This month’s theme is Energy.

I don’t know about you, but as a (tired) mom of two, I am definitely looking forward to trying out some of these recipes. Stick around! We’re going to dive into all of the oils included and create some of these fun recipes together. 

RELATED POSTS TO THE SIMPLY EARTH JULY 2022 BOX REVIEW: 

What’s Included in The Simply Earth July 2022 Recipe Box 

Simply Earth July 2022 Box Review - What's Included (1)
The Simply Earth recipe box is only $39 and includes ALL of this!

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or give out any professional advice for any medical or financial situations. I received a free box in order to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.

Before getting into the tutorials and recipes, let’s talk about the oils we’re using. If you’re completely new to Simply Earth and just happened to stumble upon this article, let me tell you that they are my favorite essential oil company.

Like Young Living and DoTerra, Simply Earth creates pure, therapeutic-grade essential oils. Unlike these competitors, Simply Earth is not an MLM company. The end result? Amazing prices!  

This month’s recipe box is worth $179 and you can get your own for only $39. And, just so you know, that’s Simply Earth’s pricing. If they sold these items individually, that’s what the total would be. If you tallied up the total based on their competitor’s pricing, the value would be much, much more. 

The second thing I love about the Simply Earth subscription boxes: they pre-package everything together and help me make all of my essential oil recipes, step-by-step. I’m not creative when it comes to DIY stuff. These boxes make me feel like a pro. 

Let’s talk about what the Simply Earth July recipe box includes.

Essential Oils

  • Energy Blend: Every month Simply Earth sends out one of their delightful blends. I’ve actually used this blend before and it’s one of my faves! Energy is a mixture of Eucalyptus, Lemon, and Peppermint. All of these oils are known for their exemplary antimicrobial benefits (making them a great choice for DIY cleaning products). According to some studies, eucalyptus oil stimulates the brain, peppermint decreases fatigue, and lemon can uplift your mood. 
  • Lemongrass: I may be weird, but I think that lemongrass smells oddly sweet. You’ll love lemongrass for a number of reasons! It’s an anti-inflammatory, antiseptic, and it also helps with stress relief. This is also a great essential oil to dab on if you’re planning on spending an evening in your insect-infested yard.
  • Sage: You’ve probably already heard that sage has powerful medicinal properties. You can use sage essential oil for muscle and joint pain, muscle cramps, and as a mood booster.
  • Cinnamon: Derived from the bark of the Ceylon cinnamon tree, this is a fantastic oil to have in your house. Cinnamon improves your mood, circulation, and according to mice studies, hair growth. Not to mention, it smells dang good.

Bonuses

Simply Earth July Box Full Reveal - Recipes and Bonus Goodies (1)
The energy-boosting recipes included in this month’s box are on point. I’m so excited to make a few with you! Also pictured is the massage stone, floating wicks, and aromatherapy inhaler.

Simply Earth included three bonus goodies this month and I am REALLY digging them:

  • Aromatherapy Inhaler: Have you ever use an aromatherapy inhaler before? It’s a game-changer. Basically, it allows you to reap the benefits of diffusing, without sharing your oils with the rest of the room.
  • Custom Massage Stone: Basalt stones retain heat. They basically act as a natural heat pad! 
  • Floating Candle Wicks: Mmhm, we’re making some candles!!

Recipes 

Now, the moment you’ve been waiting for…6 essential oil recipes for energy! We are about to make 4 of the 6 recipes. For the other 2, check out Simply Earth’s website.

  • Reset Bath Melt 
  • Peace Floating Candle
  • Summer Morning Roll-On
  • Harmony Diffuser Blend
  • At-Home Hot Stone Massage Oil
  • Fresh Vibes Aromatherapy Inhaler

Recipe Tutorials

Usually I select three of my favorite recipes included in the Simply Earth recipe box. However, this month I just couldn’t choose. So, let’s make four!

I am a busy mom of two so I picked the ones that work quickly and were super easy to make.

Summer Morning Roll-On 

Simply Earth Essential Oils Subscription Unboxing - Summer Morning Roll-On (1)

Ingredients Needed:

  • 2 drops of Lemongrass Essential Oil
  • 1 Drop Energy Blend
  • 10 ml roll-on bottle
  • 10ml fractionated (liquid) coconut oil

Let’s start with a simple roll-on. You can use this right before your 5AM run, before work, or during that mid-day slump. I love this recipe because it infiltrates your bloodstream and provides a non-caffeinated boost!

All you do is add the essential oils to your 10ml roll-on bottle (for those of you that aren’t subscribed to Simply Earth yet, this bottle comes with your free bonus box). Fill the rest of the bottle with fractionated coconut oil. Put the lid on, give it a good shake, and you’re good to go. I dab a little oil over the pulse points on my wrists. 

Fresh Vibes Aromatherapy Inhaler

Ingredients Needed:

  • 2 Drops Lemongrass Essential Oil
  • 1 Drop Sage Essential Oil
  • 1 Drop Cinnamon Essential Oil
  • Tweezers (optional)
Simply Earth July 2022 Recipe Box Unboxing - Fresh Vibes Aromatherapy Inhaler (1)

I love using aromatherapy inhalers. If you have a good diffuser blend that you’d like to use at work or around your kids, but don’t necessarily want to diffuse, aromatherapy inhalers are a great alternative. 

Let’s infuse this aromatherapy inhaler together, shall we!

First, remove the bottom cap of the inhaler. See that little cotton wick? Place it in a small bowl. Add your essential oils to the cotton wick. Replace the cotton wick with some tweezer (you really want to avoid getting the oils all over your fingers) Replace the bottom cap. 

To use, unscrew the cover and breathe in. I like to cover one side of my nose. 

Peace Floating Candle

Simply Earth July 2022 Recipe Box Unboxing - Peace Floating Candle (1)

Ingredients Needed:

  • 2 Drops Lemon Grass Essential Oil
  • Aromatherapy Inhaler 
  • 1 Drop Sage Essential Oil
  • 1 Drop Cinnamon Essential Oil
  • Pretty decorative items (sea shells, stones, beach glass. Make sure they’re heavy and don’t float).
  • Heat proof jar
  • 1-2TBP Cooking oil

This energy-boosting essential oil recipe seems a little complicated, but I promise it’s not! 

First, let’s assemble the candle. Place the wick through the hole in the cork circle. You should only see about a ⅓ past the foil side. Add your decorative items to a jar. I used pretty glass stones. Fill the jar with water, up to just above the neck. 

Mix 1-2 tablespoons and your essential oils to the jar. The oils should coat the top of the jar. Place the wick, foil side up, on the oil. Light ‘er up! 

At Home Stone Massage Oil

Simply Earth Essential Oils - At Home Hot Stone Massage Oil (1)

Ingredients Needed:

  • 1 Tbsp fractionated coconut oil
  • 3 drops Energy Essential Oil
  • 2 drops Sage Essential Oil
  • Massage Stone

Have you ever had a hot stone massage? This is a basalt stone, which kind of works as a heat pad. It feels divine. 

So, here’s another super easy recipe that will rock your world. First, heat a bowl of water. Add the stone to the water. That’s going to heat while we’re mixing the massage oil. 

To make the massage oil, simply mix the essential oils and fractionated coconut oil in a bowl. Let the oils sit for about 30 seconds before checking on your stone. If it’s warm and still comfortable to the touch, you’re good to go. Dry it off. Apply the oils to your aching muscles and knead. Follow up with the stone. 

How to Get Your Own Box and Save

Simply Earth Essential Oils - How to Save and 13 Percent of Profits (1)

Ready to make more recipes and try out these oils? You can grab your own Simply Earth July 2022 box by clicking the button below. Make sure you use the code BABYLANDFREE for a free $40 e-gift card and FREE bonus box. The bonus box is a $48 value and includes all the bottles, carrier oils, and waxes you’ll need to make your creations.

Do it quick though! The boxes almost always sell out.

Are you nervous about trying Simply Earth? Read my review on them. I sincerely love them and I have never been disappointed with their quality or customer service. They are amazing. If you’re not sure if you want to sign up for a subscription service, keep in mind that you can cancel or pause at any time just by clicking a button on their website. It’s seriously that easy.

Once you’re a Simply Earth member, you’ll also gain access to their recipe vault (which is vast) and the Essential Hero Course. Think of it as an essential oils 101 course. It’ll teach you everything you need to know about dilution ratios, and carrier oils. 

Alright, I sincerely hope you enjoyed this Simply Earth July 2022 box unboxing (there’s a tongue-twister for you!) 

If you decide to grab this month’s box, let me know what you think of it!

RELATED POSTS TO THE SIMPLY EARTH JULY 2022 BOX REVIEW: 

Energy Boosting Essential Oil Recipes - Simply Earth July Box (1)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I accept the Privacy Policy