Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review (1)
Essential Oils

Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review and Coupon

Sharing is caring!

Hey! 

Welcome to this month’s review of the Simply Earth recipe box! If you haven’t been here before, let me introduce myself. I’m Erin, mom of 2, wife to an amazing husband, writer, and essential oil lover. Most the time I write about babies and motherhood, but I make a special exception for essential oils. 

Why? Because I love them and use them almost every day!

In this Simply Earth June 2022 box review, we’re learning all about the oils and recipes included this month. Then, we’re going to make a few recipes together! I don’t know if you can give a box five stars based on scent alone, but so far I am digging these earthy, woodsy vibes.

Alright, enough chit-chat. Let’s get to it!

Use the code BABYLANDFREE for a $40egift card + free bonus box


RELATED POSTS TO THE SIMPLY EARTH JUNE 2022 BOX REVIEW::

Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review and Coupon (1)

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. I only recommend what I trust. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or advise medical conditions. I received this recipe box for free in order to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.

Are You New to Simply Earth?

If you’ve bought oils from Simply Earth in the past, please feel free to skip this section and move on to the unboxing.

However, if you are new to Simply Earth and you’re kind of on the fence on whether or not you should try them out, let me tell you everything you need to know in a nutshell.

I’ve been a Simply Earth customer since 2019. I’ve never even considered going to another manufacturer. Why?

Simply Earth is an small essential oil manufacturer based out of Waldo, Wisconsin. After co-owner Katie Veldkamp was looking for some natural oil remedies, she discovered how atrociously high essential oil prices were. Eventually, the Veldkamps began to manufacturer their own oils. Their goal was to create top quality essential oils that EVERYONE could afford. Mission accomplished!

Why is Simply Earth so cheap? Are their oils are lower quality? Nope. Simply Earth oils are 100% pure, therapeutic grade. They’re tested just like the oils from the big guys. The price difference comes from the manufacturing process and business practices.

 Large essential oil companies often use MLM programs and brokers. They also have higher profit margins.

Simply Earth cuts out the middle man. They personally contact all the farmers they buy ingredients from (ensuring that they only purchase ethically farmed plants). From there, Simply Earth manufacture all of their oils in Waldo and distribute the product directly. This saves a lot of money.

Yeah, but what about their customer service? It rocks. I recently had an issue with my box due to an issue with my post office. Not Simply Earth. My post office. I contacted Simply Earth customer service and a new box arrived in a couple days. I was blown away by how Simply Earth bends over backwards to make their customers happy.

If all that doesn’t convince you to give them a try, check this out: Simply Earth donates 13% of their profits to non-profits that fight against human trafficking. I love that!

Read more about Simply Earth and their story in my review here.

The Simply Earth June 2022 Recipe Box Unboxing

Simply Earth June 2022 Recipe Box - Whats included (1)

For those of you that are new, the Simply Earth recipe box sends out a themed subscription box every month that includes 4 essential oils, 6 recipes, and 2-3 bonus goodies. Each theme is different and tries to help you use essential oils in fun, new ways.

This month’s theme is Nature’s Touch

Essential Oils Included

Timber 

Every month Simply Earth includes a blend that somehow fits with their monthly theme. Timber is so appropriate! It’s a blend of cypress, cedarwood, sandalwood, patchouli, peru balsam, and mandarin. This blend includes some of my favorite oils ever. It smells like a newly-built barn (in a good way). The fresh wood scent hits you first, followed by the tangy-floral patchouli, and then there’s a sweet after-smell. 

These oils are known for stress reduction, anti-inflammatory properties, and anti-microbial properties. 

Orange (Sweet)

This essential oil is farmed from the peel of the Citrus sinensis tree down in Italy. Orange seems to either take on a tangy or sweet scent. This essential oil is definitely sweet. 

You can use orange essential oil for ouchies and boo-boos, boosting your mood, reducing pain, or in your skin-care routine (orange essential oil contains lots of antioxidants and its great for circulation). 

Citronella 

I legit did a fist-pump when I saw this in the Simply Earth June 2022 recipe box. For those of you that don’t know, citronella is a mosquito’s worst enemy. It can make a powerful anti-insect spray that will keep the little buggers away from you for hours. 

This is definitely an oil to have on hand if you like to make ointments for wounds. Not only is it a fantastic antiseptic, but it also reduces inflammation and improves your mood. 

This citronella is farmed in Indonesia, from the grass of the Cymbopogon Winterianus plant. 

Ho Wood

I didn’t think that an oil could simultaneously smell floral AND woodsy but somehow Ho Wood pulls it off! Ho Wood contains a chemical compound linalool, which is known for repelling insects, killing bacteria, and is considered an aromatic agent. Ho Wood is a great oil for cleaning and skin care products. 

Bonus Goodies

Simply Earth June Recipe Box Bonus Goodies (1)

Every month Simply Earth sends 2-3 bonus goodies to go along with their recipes. Usually these bonus goodies hold tremendous value. This month they didn’t disappoint. I am so intrigued by the bonus goodies Simply Earth included in the June recipe box!

Diffuser Jewelry Mini Kit

Did you know that you can add essential oils to wooden beads and diffuse them right from your wrist or neck? Isn’t that fun?

Stick around. Below, we’re going to make a diffuser necklace together.

1 Ounce Body Oil Base

This bonus is a really good steal because it already contains the oils that cost an arm and a leg. The Simply Earth Body Oil base is made of Jojoba, almond, camellia, meadowfoam, and castor oil.

Air Dry Clay

Clay is also an excellent material to use for diffusing. We’ll be using the clay for our diffuser necklace.

The Recipes 

Simply Earth June 2022 Recipe Box - Recipes (1)

And now my favorite part of the Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review…..making the recipes! 

The recipes included with this box are:

  • Timber Beard Oil
  • Beach Fest Sugar Scrub
  • Nature’s Calm Roll-On
  • Earthy Diffuser Necklace
  • Boho Diffuser Bracelet
  • Woodland Diffuser Bkend

We don’t have time to go over all of them in this post, so here’s my favorite three!

Boho Diffuser Bracelet

Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review Boho Diffuser Bracelet
Just a heads up, you’re supposed to use all of the natural colored beads for this bracelet. Once I figured that out, I added them after taking this photo.

Ingredients Needed:

  • Wood Beads
  • Hemp Cord
  • 1 Drop Orange Essential Oil
  • 1 Drop Ho Wood Essential Oil

This bracelet is so cute and it was easy to make.

To make this bracelet, cut your jute cord to size. I measured it around my wrist plus two finger-widths so I had enough room to knot it. Arrange your beads however you want them and string them on the cord. Add 1 drop of orange and 1 drop of ho wood to the natural wood beads. These beads will soak up the pigment from the oils but honestly, I kind of like it! 

Timber Beard Oil

Simply Earth June 2022 Subscription Box Unboxing- Beard Oil (1)

Ingredients Needed: 

  • 1TBSP body oil base
  • 3 drops Timber Essential Oil Blend
  •  Sealable Container

Looking for a unique Father’s Day present for Dad? Try this beard oil! It smells great and it’s filled with healthy oils. For this project, I used a one ounce bottle I received from a previous box, but you can use any small sealable container. If you make the sugar scrub recipe before making this one, you can just use the body oil container included with this box. 

Simply add the body oil, then 3 drops of the Timber blend. Swirl and seal!

Earth Diffuser Necklace

Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review = Diffuser Necklace pt 1

Ingredients Needed: 

  • 1 Hemp Cord
  • Air Dry Clay
  • Bottle Cap or Cookie Cutter 
  • Sandpaper (totally optional. I didn’t do this)
  • Toothpick (Simply Earth says optional but you definitely need it!
  • Parchment or wax paper
  • 1 Drop of Citronella Essential Oil
  • 1 Drop Timber Essential Oil

This was a fun accessory to make! Mostly, because it was easy, but also it gives you a little liberty to stretch your creativity muscles. 

For this recipe, you will need a few “extra” things (listed above). I did not use the sandpaper, but my pendant still turned out pretty good. It was easy to mold the clay before it dried. 

To make the earthy diffuser necklace, you need to roll out a small amount of the clay on a wax/parchment paper. Roll out the clay until it is flat (about as thick as a nickel). If you happen to have a stamp at home, stamp it. I used the cap for the 1 ounce bottle of body oil to cut the clay out. Use a toothpick to remove the excess clay. Use the toothpick to create a hole at the top. Make sure the hole is big enough for a jute string to get through twice. 

This will be your pendant for the necklace. 

Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review- Making the Diffuser Necklace (1)

You’re going to use the remainder of the clay to create little clay beads. I simply rolled up the clay (kind of like play dough) and used the toothpick to create a hole in the center.

Let your pendant and clay beads dry for about a day before moving on to the next step.

Next, you can sand down the edges to make everything look beautiful. I didn’t. Cut the jute cord to your desired size. I measure it to about my arm length (including my fingers).

Fold the cord in half and weave it through the pendant to secure it. Then add your beads on each side of the cord to make your pretty design. Add the essential oils to the clay beads and the pendant.

Viola!

Simply Earth June 2022 Box Review Wrap-Up: Get Your Box Here

Simply Earth Bonus Box February 2022
The Big Bonus Box you’ll receive for free

I hope this Simply Earth June 2022 box review got you all fired up to make some essential oil recipes!

Honestly, this was a pretty cool box. I loved making the jewelry!! The diffuser and roll-on blend recipes were also spot on. They smelled absolutely perfect. On a side note, I think the bracelet will be super helpful for mosquito season, considering the insect repellant properties we add to it!

I hope you decide to give the June 2022 recipe box a spin! If you’d like to grab your own, use the code BABYLANDFREE to get a $40 egiftcard for future purchases and a free bonus box.

The bonus box contains up to $50 worth of carrier oils, roll-on bottles, and 10ml storage bottles (basically, everything you need to create the recipes we talked about today). 

If you’re a little nervous about signing up for a subscription service, don’t be. You can totally try out this month’s box and then, with the click of a button, either pause or discontinue your next box if you don’t think you’ll like it, 

I think you will though. These recipes boxes are downright addictive.

If you decide to get your box, let me know what you think! Have fun!

RELATED POSTS TO THE SIMPLY EARTH JUNE 2022 BOX REVIEW::

Essential Oil Recipes - Diffuser Bracelet (1)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I accept the Privacy Policy