Simply Earth November 2019 Box Review and Coupon (1)
Essential Oils | Motherhood

Simply Earth November 2019 Box Review + Coupon

Sharing is caring!

Want to spend your chilly November nights soaking in a luxurious essential oil-infused bath? With Simply Earth’s November 2019 box, this is exactly the future you can look forward to.

Since you’re reading this review, I’m guessing you’re either interested in Simply Earth’s monthly subscription service or you’re a newbie at essential oils and want to start your natural journey.

Whatever brought you to my little review, my goal is to help you decide if this month’s box is a good choice for you. I’ll go over what’s included, how you can use these oils in your daily routine, and how you can save big on your first order.

Before we get started, let me just say, I think you are going to love this month’s box. It contains the perfect ingredients to conjure up a warm, relaxing baths, showers, and diffuser blends to calm for your tired (soon-to-be-over-shopped) soul. Not only that, some of these oils are absolutely essential for building up your DIY apothecary.

I can’t wait to tell you about them!

RELATED POSTS:

What is the Simply Earth Subscription 

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or give out any professional advice for any medical conditions. I received this month’s recipe box from Simply Earth free of charge to facilitate this review.

If you’re totally new to Simply Earth, I’m so glad that I’m the one to tell you about them. Since I was introduced to the brand in August, I’ve become somewhat of a fan-girl.

Before using their products, I think I could be labelled as an essential oil dabbler. That is, I used a dab here, a dab there, of whatever random oils I purchased from Amazon or Wal-Mart. I had no idea about different levels of purity, ethical farming, extraction methods, or any of that. And, if I’m perfectly honest, I had no idea how powerful essential oils were or why I needed to buy quality products.

Then there’s Simply Earth.

Simply Earth manufacturers 100% pure essential oils for a fraction of the cost of its competitors. And, seriously, I do mean a fraction of the cost.

Their main business model involves cutting out the middle man. Meaning, they work directly with the responsible, international farmers that grow their plants. Then, after harvesting ethically, Simply Earth manufactures their oils in their own commercial kitchen in Wisconsin. The end result is, you’re buying trustworthy essential oils for a significantly reduced price.

Simply Earth’s goal is to help their customers gradually create a toxin-free home home with the help of essential oils. In my opinion, they are the best brand to use if you’re serious about using essential oils.

Simply Earth Brand
Look who packed my box! These small, personal touches make me LOVE this company!

But that’s not why I’m crazy about them. 

When you buy Simply Earth, you’re not just buying their products. You’re buying the brand. Simply Earth is just a good company. They donate 13% of their profits to organizations dedicated to fighting against human trafficking.

So, not only are you reducing the toxins in your own home and saving the earth by purchasing ethically-farmed plants, but you’re actively fighting against human trafficking! How incredibly cool is that?

If you want to learn more about Simply Earth and their essential oils, don’t forget to check out my full review.

RELATED POST: Simply Earth Essential Oils Review

Simply Earth Recipe Box

Simply earth November 2019 2

Simply Earth’s most popular product (and the best way to save on essential oils) is their monthly subscription service, or the “monthly recipe box.” The goal behind the recipe box is to help you gradually create a toxin-free home.

The recipe box includes 4 full-sized essential oils, 6 essential oil recipes, and a couple bonuses that vary depending on the month’s theme. 

Okay, what do I mean by theme? Since their mission is to help you create a toxin-free home, each recipe box has a theme. 

For example, the last box I reviewed, the August 2019 box, focused on creating all-natural skin products. Before that, Simply Earth sent out recipes for fun, all-natural projects for kids.

The box is $39 a month, and you can pause or cancel your subscription at any time. By itself, this is honestly a great deal. However, if you’re a new subscriber and you use my code, BABYLANDFREE, you’ll also receive the bonus box (more on that in a minute) and a $40 eGift Card for future purchases.

Use code BABYLANDFREE when you subscribe to the monthly service to receive the bonus box and $40 egiftcard for free

Okay, I think that covers the basics of what you need to know about Simply Earth and their subscription boxes. Let’s dig into the meat of this Simply Earth November 2019 box review. 

What’s Included in the Simply Earth November 2019 Box

Simply Earth November Box Overall

I think Simply Earth definitely tapped into every busy mom’s tired, cranky soul for the November box.

This month’s theme is relaxation via luxurious baths, steamers, and roll-ons, which is perfect for one of the busiest months of the year.

Having said that, the relaxation theme isn’t my favorite aspect of the box. Several of the oils included with the box contain medicinal properties. And, what’s the one thing moms dread more than shopping in November? That’s right…family illnesses. If you love using essential oils to fight against viruses and other seasonal illnesses, I think you will really appreciate the oils included in this month’s box: 

  • Cinnamon Oil: Cinnamon oil is known for its energizing properties. It can help increase circulation, improve digestion, and relieve stress. Plus, this oil smells so good. I combined it with my August box’s Clove essential oil to create a delicious-smelling diffuser blend.
  • Tranquility Oil: A mix of  lemon, patchouli, orange, amyris, and ylang ylang, this blend can relieve stress and even disinfect the air.
  • Eucalyptus Oil: Prone to seasonal congestion? You’re going to love eucalyptus oil. It has a sharp, tangy scent (kind of like tea tree) and, when applied to your chest, can work excellently as a decongestant.
  • Lime Oil: Lime smells great, but it’s also a handy oil to keep close by. It’s known for its calming effects, and may even serve as an antifungal, antimicrobial, and provide decent protection against viruses.

When I researched these oils in more detail, I found that all of them are linked with stress-reduction and energy improvement. 

In addition to the oils, you’ll also receive:

  • Whole Milk Powdered Milk
  • Lavender Buds
  • Tea Bag
  • 6 Relaxation-Themed Recipes

The Bonus Box

Simply Earth Bonus Box

Now, if this is your first subscription order, you can expect the bonus box as well! Basically, the bonus box includes everything you’ll need to mix your future recipes. This box is massive, a heck of a deal (the value is $50), and it includes:

  • 6 5ml amber glass bottles
  • 6 10ml roll-on amber glass bottles
  • 2oz beeswax
  • 12oz coconut oil (solid)
  • 4oz carrier coconut oil
  • 4oz carrier almond oil

Keep in mind that you’ll also receive a new bonus box every six recipe boxes so you never have to worry about running out of supplies (unless you’re mixing oils like a mad scientist 😉 )

What I Love About This Month’s Box

Simply Earth Eucalyptus and Lime

Honestly,  I loved all of the recipes in this month’s box and I can’t wait to try them out. The recipes are easy and fun to make, but they’re also super effective.

Still, as a busy, working mom, I was most drawn to the easy two-minute recipes. That’s what we’re going to go over below.

Eucalyptus and Lime Roll-On

Since I received the box, I’ve used the eucalyptus and lime roll-on every day. I just dab a few drops behind my ears and wrists for a quick pick-me-up for the morning or before I go shopping with my toddler (because we all know shopping in November with a toddler requires an ample amount of energy).

Keep in mind that you can totally use this roll-on as a decongestant as well. 

Lavender Buds and Tranquility Bath

Simply Earth Tranquility Bath

The lavender buds and tranquility bath is as heavenly as it sounds. Exactly what the doctor ordered for a windy November day!

My favorite part about this recipe is that it was SO easy to make. I already had the ingredients in my pantry, and as the recipe card advised, it literally took me two minutes. 

The bath was so relaxing and as an added bonus, my skin felt so soft afterwards.

Tranquility and Lime Diffuser Blend

This is another recipe that I’ve used every day since I received the box. Usually, I add a few drops of rosemary to my diffuser (from my August box), but the tranquility and lime blend offered a pleasant, relaxing scent that whittled away my excess stress. I believe that’s because the main ingredients in the tranquility blend include patchouli, amyris, and ylang ylang, which are linked with calming anxieties and depression relief.

I also love the antiseptic properties of this recipe. If you’re really trying to keep your home cold-free, the recipe contains essential oils known for fighting viruses, bacteria, and mold.

Simply Earth Subscription Box November 2019 Review (1)

How to Snag Your Simply Earth November 2019 Box + Get a $40 eGiftcard

Are you ready to relax and fight against colds at the same time?

If you decide to subscribe to Simply Earth’s November 2019 box, you’ll receive all of the ingredients included in this review, including the Big Bonus Box if you’re a new subscriber. Plus, you’re basically getting your next box for free, thanks to my discount code.

BUT here’s another cool way you can save $$$. If you do decide to sign up, you can actually get more boxes for free with Simply Earth’s referral program. If you’re a subscriber and you refer 3 friends to the monthly service, you actually receive one recipe box for free.

To get started, use my code BABYLANDFREE to subscribe to the monthly recipe box and receive the bonus box + a $40 egiftcard for free.

I’m so excited for you. I’m genuinely crazy about these oils and I think you will be too. I hope once you receive the box, you’ll circle back around and let me know about your experience with it.

In the meantime, I’ll see you next month!
RELATED POSTS:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy