Essential Oils | Motherhood

Simply Earth December 2019 Box Review + Coupon

Sharing is caring!

I don’t know about you, but I love the scent of Christmas. Fresh pine, Christmas candy, snickerdoodle cookies…all of it makes up that homey aroma that defines the holiday season. 

In the past, I’ve used candles and wall plug-ins to replicate (poorly) my favorite holiday fragrances. This year, I’m diving head-first into the exciting world of essential oils. So, not only am I eliminating harsh chemicals from my house, but I’m actually improving my family’s overall health.

My weapon of choice? Simply Earth’s December recipe box!

If you want to fill your home with all of your favorite seasonal scents AND get your hands on some powerhouse essential oils, you’re in for a treat! In this Simply Earth December 2019 box review, I’m going to introduce you to my absolute favorite essential oils brand, what’s included in their special December recipe box, and how it can absolutely transform your home this holiday season.

RELATED POSTS:

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or give out any professional advice for any medical conditions. I received this month’s recipe box from Simply Earth free of charge to facilitate this review.

What is the Simply Earth Subscription? 

Okay, if you’re new to Simply Earth or even essential oils in general, you might be scratching your head right now. Before we dive in to what the box includes and how I’m using it, let me give you a crash course on Simply Earth.

Simply Earth is a small, family-owned company that has been making some serious ripples across the essential oils industry.

Why?

Simply Earth offers 100% undiluted, ethically-farmed essential oils at a fraction of the price of their big competitors. The company buys directly from hand-picked international farmers and manufacturers the oils in their own commercial kitchen in Wisconsin. This unique method allows them to sell oils for a dramatically decreased price. Instead of pocketing the extra margin, Simply Earth passes along the savings to their customers. 

Besides the price, there are so many reasons why I love getting oils from this company; I love their commitment to quality (they have a tight relationship with all of their farmers), their customer service, and the fact that 13% of all of their profits go to charities that help fight against human trafficking.

While all this is great, my favorite part is how they’ve totally transformed how I use essential oils. 

Honestly, I hadn’t even heard of Simply Earth until a few months ago. Until that point, I used essential oils every once in a while without really understanding their potential or the importance of purchasing quality oils. 

Five months later, I’ve become “that lady.” You know, the “there’s an oil for that” lady. I’m using essential oils every day and completely loving the natural alternatives in my home, such as natural cleaners, skin care routines, diffuser blends, and, most importantly, natural cold and flu remedies. 

This is exactly why I recommend Simply Earth to everyone I know, especially to beginner essential oil users. Not only does Simply Earth provide great products, but they teach you how to use the oils and implement natural alternatives in your life. 

RELATED POST: The Simply Earth Essential Oils Review: What You Need to Know About Simply Earth

Simply Earth Recipe Box Review - December 2019 (1)

Simply Earth Recipe Box

By far Simply Earth’s most popular product, the monthly recipe box offers a unique way to gradually integrate natural alternatives into your home and save lots of money doing it. 

The recipe box is a monthly subscription service that delivers hand-picked oils, recipes, blends and other goodies, right to your front door. 

Each recipe box includes 4 full-sized essential oils, 6 essential oil recipes, and a couple bonuses. In a minute, I’ll go over the contents of this month’s box to give you a better idea of what I’m talking about. 

Every month, the theme of the recipe box changes. Remember, Simply Earth’s ultimate goal is to help you transform your home into a toxin-free sanctuary. So, each month, Simply Earth sends you a new box with a new theme to help you do that. 

The first box I received, the August box, was skin-care themed. Last month, it was relaxation (bath salts, scrubs, etc…although lately I’ve been using the oils to treat my husband and baby’s illnesses!). 

This month’s theme, obviously, is Christmas. 

How Much Does the Box Cost?

You can purchase Simply Earth’s essential oils ala carte (which is still a ridiculously cheap option), but if you’re looking for the best way to save on your oils, the monthly recipe box is your best buy. 

Simply Earth’s recipe box is only $39 a month. Plus, if you’re a new subscriber and you use my coupon code, you can receive the Big Bonus Box (more on that in a minute) and a $40 eGiftcard when you sign up.

Now that you know a bit about Simply Earth and what their subscription box is, let’s dive into my favorite segment of my Simply Earth December 2019 box review…what’s included! 

Are you ready to infuse your Christmas season with essential oils? I hope so!

(Use Code BABYLANDFREE to get the Bonus Box and $40 eGiftcard)

What’s Included in the Simply Earth December 2019 Box

Simply Earth December Recipe Box - Contents

When you open up this month’s box, you’ll find a delightful array of scents that will probably remind you of your favorite Hallmark Christmas movie… all of the oils included in this box are incredibly aromatic and spot on.

These oils might smell like Christmas-in-a-bottle, but I have a feeling that you’re going to love their bacteria-fighting properties the most.

In fact, the December recipe box even includes a few helpful remedies that can help relieve some of your seasonal flu/cold/allergy ailments. 

Before we dive into the recipes, let’s take a look at some of the powerhouse essential oils included in this month’s box:

  • Peppermint Oil: You will want peppermint essential oil in your pantry, trust me. If not for its fresh, energizing scent, most definitely for its medicinal properties. Peppermint oil has been known to assist with nausea (peppermint tea was one of my favorite morning sickness remedies), stomach ailments, headaches, and muscle aches (conveniently all symptoms of the flu!). It also contains menthol, which is a powerful decongestant.
  • Pine Scotch Oil: I’m sure you can see the inspiration here. Pine scotch oil is derived from pine trees. I love this scent; it’s so fresh and earthy! If you’ve been trying to use air fresheners to spruce up (ha!) your faux tree, you will love pine scotch oil. Pine scotch oil also comes with a host of medicinal benefits as well, such as its ability to provide stress relief,  reduce inflammation and itchiness, improve circulation, and prevent antifungal infections.
  • Mandarin Oil: If you’re not a big fan of lavender, mandarin oil is an excellent alternative. Like lavender, it calms, protects, and can even rejuvenate your body’s skin cells. 
  • Candy Cane Blend: This blend is a mixture of spearmint, frankincense, orange, and lemon, and it smells just as fresh as you’re imagining. Not only does it smell good, but it’s so multi-purpose that it’s ridiculous. The oil contains antifungal, antiseptic, and antibiotic properties, making it a powerful ingredient for your favorite DIY cleaning solution or bacteria-killing diffuser blend. If you’re already sick, the candy cane blend is also excellent for reducing cold symptoms. In fact, as I’m writing this review, I’m running the blend in the diffuser almost non-stop to ward off my little sickling’s germs. 

In addition to the oils, Simply Earth’s December 2019 recipe box also includes:

  • 2 Lip Balm Containers
  • 2 oz. Tin
  • Tags and Twine
  • 6 Holiday-Recipes
  • Sample of Wildroot Natural Deodorant

The Bonus Box

Simply Earth Bonus Box

Before we move on, let’s unpack the bonus box.

 If you’re a new subscriber, you’ll receive the Bonus Box as well, free of charge. The box includes:

  • 6 10ml roll-on amber glass bottles
  • 6 5ml amber glass bottles
  • 2oz beeswax
  • 12oz coconut oil (solid)
  • 4oz carrier coconut oil
  • 4oz carrier almond oil

These ingredients will be necessary to create the recipes Simply Earth includes in your monthly boxes. When I received my bonus box, I was legitimately blown away. This is a $50 value and you’re getting it for FREE. I still can’t believe Simply Earth is just giving these supplies away.

What I Love About This Month’s Box

Simply Earth Christmas Room Spray

Now for the best part! How you can completely transform your home with the super simply recipes in this month’s box. The recipes included in this month’s box are:

  • Candy Cane Lip Balm
  • Citrus Christmas Room Spray
  • Peppermint and Pine Scotch Salve
  • Christmas Candy Diffuser Blend 
  • Cold Buster Roll On
  • Mandarin and Coffee Sugar Scrub

Now, if you’re anything like me, you might be a little intimidated by the thought of melting down beeswax and creating your own lip balm…which is exactly why I did it! 

Candy Cane Lip Balm

Simply Earth Candy Cane Chapstick

I don’t know about you, but my lips get super dry during the winter. It’s BAD. And, despite the fact that I can find chapstick in every checkout aisle at the grocery store, I’m always afflicted by cracked lips.

So, I was really looking forward to trying out the candy cane lip balm. I was a little nervous that this recipe would be time-consuming or I’d mess it up somehow (I know it’s hard to mess up heating beeswax, but trust me, I can find a way) but I am so happy with the results! The recipe actually creates two lip balms and I love the subtle taste of it on my lips.

Christmas Candy Diffuser Blend

Christmas Candy Diffuser Blend

Mmhmm, basically Christmas in a bottle. I love this blend and so did our Thanksgiving visitors. I think I loved the smell of the mandarin essential oil the most. It added a subtle tartness that made me think of a freshly-cleaned house.

I actually did add a couple of drops of pine scotch later, just to give the blend a hint of Christmas tree. 

If you try this blend at home, you can expect a subtle, relaxing scent that doubles as an effective bacteria killer.

Peppermint & Pine Salve

Peppermint and Pine Salve

If you needed just ONE reason to snag this month’s recipe box, this is it.

This peppermint and pine salve recipe is genius and it’ll last you all year long. The salve is designed to help relieve congestion and energize you. As I mentioned before, pine scotch is an excellent aromatic oil, while peppermint oil contains some pretty impressive decongestant properties ( menthol is an ingredient of Vick’s vapor rub). The salve was also very easy to make (about 15 minutes, including boil time). 

It’s a little more firm than Vick’s vapor rub, but easy enough to distribute once you’ve rotated your fingers a couple times. Next time, I think I’ll add a couple drops of eucalyptus oil (which, fun fact, is also an active ingredient in Vick’s vapor rub) to give it a little extra punch. 

(Use code BABYLANDFREE)

Bonus: Wildroot Natural Deodorant Sample

Simply Earth’s new sister company, Wildroot, sent an unexpected sample with the December box. I’ve tried natural deodorant before without any luck at all. Either the deodorant lacked potency from the get-go, or it faded within only a couple hours.

I received the Lavender and Ylang Ylang Performance Line six days ago and I’ve used it every day since then. I. LOVE. IT. I have never had any luck with natural deodorants and honestly, I’m shocked by the efficiency of this one. 

I don’t think Wildroot is selling their deodorant line quite yet, but once it goes on the market, I highly recommend that you check them out.

Christmas Essential Oils - Simply Earth December Recipe Box Review (1)

Grab Your Simply Earth December 2019 Box Before It Sells Out!

Hopefully by now your jaw is hanging to the floor from exactly how many holiday concoctions you can create with this month’s box. 

If you want to get your own box, use my code BABYLANDFREE to receive all of the ingredients included in this review, plus the Big Bonus Box (if you’re a new subscriber) and a free $40 egiftcard that you can use for next month’s box. 

What if This Box is Sold Out?

Just to give you the heads up, these boxes are ridiculously popular.

Last month, the November box sold out before the end of the second week. I strongly suspect that this will be the case for the December box as well. I mean, it’s Christmas-themed and the value included with the box is the highest I’ve seen yet.

If you missed out on the December box, don’t worry. Simply Earth just launched a new box that you can snag until next month’s box rolls in. It’s called the Starter Box and, just as the name suggests, it includes everything you need to get started with essential oils.

Like the regular subscription boxes, the Starter Box includes 4 essential oils, 6 recipe cards, and two bonuses. Last month, the essential oils included were lemon, frankincense, sleepy, and tea tree–all staples you definitely want to have in your collection.

The Simply Earth December 2019 Box Review Conclusion

Okay, that’s it! I hope this review gave you plenty of ideas for some fantastic holiday essential oil recipes and helped you learn what you need to know about Simply Earth’s recipe box. I have enjoyed using these oils so much and I really think you will too!

Remember, if you do decide to grab a box, don’t forget to use my code BABYLANDFREE to snag the goodies.

Feel free to comment below with any questions you have or if you have some great holiday blends to share! 

Next month, I’m taking a closer look at this new natural deodorant, Wildroot. In the meantime, Merry Christmas!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy