Simply Earth March 2022 Box Review (1)
Essential Oils

Simply Earth March 2022 Box Review & Coupon

Sharing is caring!

Are you ready to add some sparkle into your life? 

As a mom of two girls, I am beyond psyched to share this month’s Simply Earth Essential Oil Recipe box with you.

This month the theme is Tickled Pink. It’s so cute that I had to I bring my little helpers in to help me make the goodies! This box helped me make essential oil soap for the first time ever as well some other pretty pink personal care products I think you’re going to love.

As you can see from the pictures… we had a blast.

In this Simply Earth March 2022 Box Review, we’ll talk about what’s included in this box, how to make some of these awesome recipes, and revealing how you can save money on your first box!

I hope you’re excited. This box is great!

POSTS RELATED TO SIMPLY EARTH MARCH 2022 BOX REVIEW:

Simply Earth March 2022 Recipe Box Review - Essential Oil Unboxing (1)

Simply Earth March 2022 Recipe Review: At-a-Glance

Theme: Tickled Pink

Recipes Included: Eye and Cheek Tint, Citrus Joy Roll-on, Find a Rainbow Diffuser Blend, DIY Shave Butter, Unicorn Soap, Pink Tinted Balm

Oils Included: Mandarin, Cypress, Grapefruit, Headache Soother

Bonuses: Glycerin Soap Base, Soap Mold, Raspberry Mica Powder

NEW SUBSCRIBERS CAN USE CODE BABYLANDFREE FOR $40 EGIFTCARD

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. I only recommend what I trust. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or advise medical conditions. I received this recipe box for free in order to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.

Are You New to Simply Earth?

I leaped into the world of essential oils about four years ago, when I was pregnant with my first daughter.

Everyone told me about how lavender essential oil improved insomnia and decreased labor pains. So…I did what any new essential oil user might and bought the cheapest lavender oil Amazon sold. And then I wondered why the results were kind of meh.

Fast-forward two years, I was introduced to Simply Earth Essential Oils.

Oh. My. I love this brand. Just imagine a pair of Prada heels for the price of some Sketchers. That’s Simply Earth. 

Simply Earth is a family-owned business that manufactures 100% pure essential oils for a significantly reduced price.

To achieve this goal, Simply Earth has cut out the middle-man. No shady brokers. No MLM. All of their oils are ethically farmed from the best international locations and then extracted in a high-quality, commercial kitchen in Waldo, Wisconsin. From there, all essential oil orders are packaged by their own in-house team.

If this wasn’t enough to convince you to love Simply Earth…they also donate 13% of their profits to organization fighting to end human trafficking. I love buying from a good company that gives back to the world!

Extra Benefits of Simply Earth

When you’re a subscriber to Simply Earth’s monthly box (more on that in a minute) you can also expect lots of member benefits.

You receive access to the Essential Hero Course. This is an online course on how to use essential oils, including diffusers, carrier oils, dilution ratios, and more. If you’re new to essential oils this course is incredibly helpful!

  • New subscribers receive a $40 eGiftcard for their next purchase
  • You’re automatically eligible for their referral program (tell your friends and get money off your next box!)
  • Access to the Simply Earth Subscriber Library
  • Access to the Simply Earth Subscriber Facebook Group (sooo helpful!)

What is The Simply Earth Recipe Box

Okay, let’s say you’re really interested in trying out essential oils, but you honestly have no idea how to use them. 

Lemme introduce you to Simply Earth’s essential oil box. 

Every month Simply Earth packages up a set of oils, recipes, and bonus goodies that revolve around a certain theme. The idea is to teach you how to use essential oils in different areas of your home, but also provide a hefty discount on some cool new oils. 

Every recipe box includes:

  • 4 pure essential oils
  • 6 essential oil recipes
  • 3-4 bonus goodies 
  • The Bonus Box (for new subscribers or every 6th box)

Simply Earth March 2022 Box Review: What’s Included

Simply Earth Essential Oils March Box - What's Included (1)

Simply Earth March 2022 Recipe Box Essential Oils

On to the unboxing! I am 100% down for this month’s theme which is….pink! 

Pink Grapefruit: And it smells just as amazing as it sounds. Grapefruit essential oil is a girl’s best friend. It improves your mood, reduces stress, and cleanses your skin pores. Researchers also believe it may suppress appetite. 

Cypress: I love cypress essential oil. With cold and flu season in full swing, I like to run it in my diffuser. Research has shown that cypress possesses antibacterial and antiviral capabilities. Not to mention, it chases away insects. The scent is very calming and woodsy. Cypress is the kind of essential oil you’ll want to diffuse to disinfect your house, but also you can use it in cosmetics to cleanse your skin. It’s great for reducing cold sores and improving acne!

Mandarin: This is another popular essential oil that is always running in my house. Mandarin smells so good. It’s a sweet orange-y scent that uplifts and motivates. Once again, mandarin possesses some mad antibacterial capabilities and has been shown to even boost your immune system. It can also aid with your digestive system and circulation

Head Soothing: Two words to describe this blend: Yes. Please. I don’t know about you, but as a mom, I have a never-ending headache. This blend is so incredibly soothing. I literally popped off the cap and took like five deep breaths. The Head Soothing blend is a combination of Ho Wood, Lavender, and Frankincense. All three are traditionally considered anti inflammatory and relaxation oils. Frankincense is one of my favorite oils to use during sick days. It improves your respiratory function.

Bonuses Included with the Simply Earth March 2022 Recipe Box

Spoiler alert: you’re going to see a lot of pink in this box!

Here’s what’s included in the Simply Earth March 2022 Box:

  • Soap Mold
  • Raspberry Mica Powder
  • Glycerin Soap Base 

Bonus Box

Simply Earth Bonus Box February 2022

If you’re a new subscriber to the Simply Earth essential oil recipe box, you’re going to receive a bonus box for free! Sweet! These boxes are worth their weight in gold. I still can’t believe that Simply Earth just hands them out for free (I think it says a lot about their company and how much they love customers!)

Basically, the bonus box contains everything you’ll need to make your recipes over the next few months.

What’s Included:

  • 5 10ml roll-on bottles
  • 5 5ml bottles
  • Coconut oil
  • Fractionated Coconut Oil
  • Almond Oil
  • Beeswax

Top 3 Recipes from the Simply Earth February 2022 Box

Simply Earth Essential Oils March Box - Unicorn Soap 2 (1)

First of all, let me introduce you to my helper, Lil C. She had a blast helping me with these recipes. She was soo unbelievably proud of her sparkling soap. If you’re feeling a little cabin fever from the winter months, making these recipes is a great activity for you and your kids. 

Unicorn Soap

Simply Earth March 2022 Box - Unicorn Soap (1)

We decided to make the soap first. Words can’t express how easy this recipe was. We might have gone a little overboard with the glitter, but the overall, I think the soap looks and smells great.

Ingredients:

  • 2 oz. melt and pour soap (this is NOT the entire container of the glycerin soap. I would say probably 4 out of the 6 squares)
  • ¼ tsp mica powder
  • 1 tsp rubbing alcohol
  • A tiny bit of rubbing alcohol to wipe or spray over later
  • 5 Drops Grapefruit Essential Oil
  • 5 Drops Mandarin Essential Oil
  • Sprinkles (we used GLITTER. While it looks great I…probably wouldn’t recommend it…)
  • Soap Mold

Making DIY soap seems so scary but I promise it’s not. To make this recipe, you simply melt the soap in a double-broiler (or if you’re cheap like me, you boil water in a pan and melt the soap in a bowl above the pan). 

Word to the wise: the soap solidifies FAST. Mix the mica powder and rubbing alcohol in a separate bowl WHILE the soap is melting.

If you’re using sprinkles, add them to the bottom of the mold. (Simply Earth recommends propping one side of the mold slightly. I didn’t do this, but if you want to, go ahead.)

As soon as the soap melts, add your essential oils. Stir it up real good and then add half the soap mixture to the mica mixture. Stir. 

Pour the remaining clear soap mixture into the mold. Wait two minutes. Dab or spray rubbing alcohol on top.

Pour the colored soap into mold. (My colored soap did not solidify during the two minutes. But if yours did, you may need to re-melt it first.) 

Allow the soap to cool completely before removing from mold. Mine took about twenty minutes for the colored soap to completely solidify.

The end result is adorable! Look at it. We are not crafty at all and I’m so proud of it!

DIY Shave Butter

Are you ready to make some shave butter that hydrates, cleanses, and softens your skin and smells A-mazing? 

Ingredients:

  • .5 oz. melt and pour soap (I would say 2 squares)
  • ⅛ cup water
  • ⅛ cup coconut oil (solid) (I would set this out at room temperature prior to making the recipe or even soften it a little)
  • 4 drops Cypress Essential Oil
  • 6 drops Heading Soothing Essential Oil

Heat the soap in a double-broiler (you can also heat it in the microwave. I used about 30% power and 10 second intervals.) Mix soap with water in a bowl. Allow it to cool to a gel.

Mix your essential oils and coconut oil with a hand mixer. Stir in soap mixture.

The end result should be relatively buttery. I recommend storing your mixture in a mason jar, free from bacteria!

Find a Rainbow Diffuser Blend

Simply Earth March 2022 Recipe Box - Find a Rainbow Diffuser Blend (1)

I do not know how Simply Earth managed to find the perfect combination of these oils…but they did. I love this diffuser blend so much. In fact, it’s running in my diffuser as I’m writing this article. 

Making it takes exactly thirty seconds.

The only downside is that includes oils not suitable for children under 10. Just keep that in mind!

Ingredients: 

  • 3 Drops Grapefruit Essential Oil
  • 2 Drops Mandarin Essential Oil
  • 1 Drop Cypress Essential Oil
  • 2 Drops Head Soothing Essential Oil

Just mix all the ingredients into a full diffuser. That’s it!

How to Get Your Own Box and Save!

I hope you enjoyed this little sneak peek into the Simply Earth March Recipe Box!

For only $39.99 you can grab your own pink-themed essential oil box! Just click the link below and  use the code BABYLANDFREE. This code will give you a  free bonus box and a $40 egift card for future purchases. 

Just a heads-up though, Simply Earth essential oil boxes usually sell-out before the end of the month. You’ll want to secure yours before it disappears forever. 

If you get the box, let me know! I’d love to know which recipes you tried. Enjoy!

POSTS RELATED TO SIMPLY EARTH MARCH 2022 BOX REVIEW:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I accept the Privacy Policy