Simply Earth January 2022 Box Review (1)
Essential Oils

Simply Earth January 2022 Box Review & Coupon

Sharing is caring!

As a thirty-something woman, beauty and personal care products have become a part of my every day regimen. I keep it pretty simple: scrub my face clean, slap on a little makeup, and squirt some perfume and I’m good to go. The thing is, every one of these products contains toxins that are being absorbed into my bloodstream, clogging my pores, and affecting my body’s natural processes.

This month Simply Earth essential oils is helping us create toxin-free personal care products that nourish our bodies, rather than stress them. We’re about to go through some pretty crafty recipes that can improve our moods, regulate our hormones, and kill pore-clogging bacteria…all while helping us look and feel great!

Let’s dive into the Simply Earth January 2022 Box!

POSTS SIMILAR TO THE SIMPLY EARTH JANUARY 2022 BOX REVIEW:

Simply Earth January 2022 Box Review (1)

The Simply Earth January 2022 Recipe Box Unboxing at a Glance

Theme: Personal Care

Recipes Included: Morning Glory Body Powder, New Year, New Me Diffuser Blend, Armpit Detox Mask, Joy Solid Perfume, Fresh Natural Deodorant, Winter Contentment Roll-On

Oils Included: Clary Sage, Pine, Patchouli, Citrus Burst

Bonuses: Natural Deodorant Container, Zinc Oxide, Kaolin Clay

Use code BABYLANDFREE to get the recipe box for $39 +bonus box + $40 egiftcard

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. I only recommend what I trust. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or advise medical conditions. I received this recipe box for free in order to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.

What Is Simply Earth?

A few years ago, I discovered Simply Earth. I’m the kind of girl who wants to buy the best products for the best price. So, when I discovered Simply Earth essential oils, I thought I struck gold. 

Simply Earth is a family-owned business based in Waldo, Wisconsin. After struggling with finding toxin-free personal care products themselves, they decided to create their own. And, after creating their own, they were horror-struck by how expensive reputable essential oils are. 

I mean, seriously…$40 a bottle? Simply Earth thought that was ridiculous too.

So, they decided to manufacture their own 100% pure, ethically-farmed essential oil line. 

Simply Earth’s process is clean, inexpensive, and responsible. They produce the oils from their own meticulously-maintained commercial kitchen and ship the oils themselves. This not only creates a process that they can fully control and monitor, but it also results in dramatic savings.

Savings that they pass on to you, the customer.

Simply Earth oils are sometimes a quarter of the price of competitors and exceed the best practices for creating oils. 

Simply Earth Company (1)

What is The Simply Earth Recipe Box

Simply Earth is a full-service essential oil manufacturer. You can purchase their oils individually, but the best deal by far is their monthly subscription box. The box was developed to inspire and teach their customers how to replace nasty chemical-laden products with toxin-free alternatives. So, every month the box revolves around a specific theme that teaches you how to create all-new, fun essential oil products.

For example, a few months ago the theme was candle-making. Now my house is decorated with beautiful, toxin-free candles that smell fantastic.  

This month, the theme is personal care. 

Every recipe box includes:

  • 4 pure essential oils
  • 6 essential oil recipes
  • 3-4 bonus goodies 
  • The Bonus Box (for new subscribers or every 6th box)

You’ll also receive lots of bonus goodies for being a subscriber, such as access to their Essential Oil Hero Course and Facebook group.

Simply Earth January 2022 Box Review: What’s Included

Simply Earth January 2022 Box Review - Whats Included (1)

Simply Earth January 2022 Recipe Box Essential Oils

First things first. Let’s talk about the essential oils included in the January recipe box. Most of the oils in this box focus on hormone regulation, boosting your mood, and kill bacteria. It’s ironic, because makeup created with chemical compounds tends to do the opposite of all of this

Clary Sage: Girl, this essential oil is your best friend during “your time.” Studies have shown that clary sage may alleviate menstrual cramps and reduce cortisol production (the stress hormone). If you’re struggling with menopause symptoms, a component in clary sage actually mimics estrogen, which can help with hot flashes. Pretty cool, right?

Pine: If you’re an essential oil enthusiast, you’ve probably used pine before. It’s an oil that uplifts and energizes your mood, kills bacteria, and reminds of the woods. But did you know that it also reduces excessive perspiration? Hint: that’s going to be super important for one of the recipes below! 

Dark Bergamot: Do you love Earl Grey tea? Then you’re already well-acquainted with bergamot. Bergamot is the plant behind the taste. As an essential oil, bergamot has been found to kill bacteria responsible for food poisoning. It can also reduce pain and inflammation.

Citrus Burst: Mmm, yes. This blend smells like a bottle of Sunny D. Sooo good. This is the blend you want to have running in your diffuser while you’re taking a long, refreshing bath or getting the kids ready for school. Or, if you’re suffering from a house full of sick kids like I am right now…Citrus Burse is a mix of lemon, lime, grapefruit, orange, and bergamot. All of these oils are known for their anti-bacterial and stress-relieving properties. 

Bonuses Included This Month

This month we’re creating personal care products with essential oils. Simply Earth provides us with some of the most important basic items to get started!

Here’s what’s included:

  • Natural deodorant container
  • Body Powder Puff
  • Kaolin Clay
  • Zinc Oxide
Simply Earth January 2022 Recipe Box Recipes (1)

Bonus Box

Is this your first time subscribing to Simply Earth? Congrats! You’re about to receive a bonus box for free. The bonus box includes all of the carrier oils and containers you’ll need to begin mixing your oil-y creations. 

What’s Included:

  • 5 10ml roll-on bottles
  • 5 5ml bottles
  • Coconut oil
  • Fractionated Coconut Oil
  • Almond Oil
  • Beeswax

Top 3 Recipes from the Simply Earth January 2022 Box

I had a tough time choosing which three recipes to show you this month. They’re all so easy to make and smell delicious. But, eventually I decided on the products that tend to clog our pores the most. For this Simply Earth January 2022 box review, we’re going to talk about natural deodorant, armpit detox paste (this kind of go hand-in-hand), and make some light, refreshing body powder.

Fresh Natural Deodorant

Simply Earth Homemade Natural Deodorant
Words can’t describe how lovely this deodorant smells!

Many deodorants are loaded with chemicals that clog your pores and increase bacteria growth. This prevents your body from naturally expelling toxins and actually makes your pits smell more. 

Using a natural deodorant will change your life! The first few days while you’re switching deodorants can be rough (but we’ll make a detox mask for that in a sec). 

Afterwards, you’ll sweat less, smell better, and feel so much more secure knowing that you’re feeding your body natural ingredients, rather than stifling it with toxins.

I loved Simply Earth’s recipe for natural deodorant. 

The recipe was incredibly easy to make. The deodorant smells great and rolls on so smoothly. 

Start by melting ⅓ cup of solid coconut oil and 1 TBSP of beeswax in the microwave or a double-boiler. 

I used the super sophisticated method of heating a glass bowl over a pan of boiling water…

While your coconut oil and beeswax is melting, mix your dry ingredients: ⅓ cup cornstarch, 1 TBSP kaolin clay, and 1 TBSP zinc oxide.

Once your oil is melted, add the essential oils (I stuck to the recipe and added 15 drops of pine and 15 drops clary sage. 

Add the dry ingredients and mix. At first, the mixture will be thin. Don’t worry, it’ll thicken up real soon. Pour it into the natural deodorant container Simply Earth provider (make sure the bottom is nice and tight and fully lowered. There’s going to be an excess of the mixture.

Finally, just let it cool.

Armpit Detox Mask

Okay, you’ve made your phenomenal-smelling deodorant. Now let’s help your body detox. 

When you first stop using aluminum deodorant, your body goes through a detox period. In theory, this mask helps pull the toxins out of your body, accelerating the detox phase. It removes the build up of antiperspirant clogged in your pores and decreases the smelly bacteria hanging out there.

To make the armpit detox mask, mix 1 TBSP of aloe vera (not supplied) and 8 drops of citrus burst in a bowl. Add ½ tsp kaolin clay. Add about 1 tsp water. This isn’t an exact science. The important thing is to get a paste-y mixture that is easy to apply. 

Add the mixture to your armpits and relax for a few minutes while it dries. Wash it, and all those dirt, clogged pores, and bacteria, away. 

Morning Glory Body Powder

Simply Earth January Recipe Box Morning Glory Body Powder (1)

This is probably the best smelling body powder I’ve ever come across. Making it is super easy. Just combine 1 TBSP kaolin clay, 2 TBSP cornstarch, and 1 TSP zinc oxide in a small jar. Then, mix 1 tsp almond oil with 1 drop of patchouli, 2 drops citrus burst, and 1 drop clary sage. Pour the wet ingredients into the jar. The mixture should still be very dry. 

I used the body powder puff to apply the mixture to my neck (kind of like a perfume).

How to Save on Your First Box

Let’s wrap-up this Simply Earth January 2022 recipe box review, shall we?

Kick off the New Year by getting rid of the chemical-laden personal care products in your life! If you want to create your own essential oil goodies, you can order your Simply Earth January 2022 Recipe Box right here

Just use the code BABYLANDFREE to get the bonus box for FREE and receive a $40 egift card for future purchases. That pretty much pays for next month’s box.

Just make sure you hurry! This month’s recipes are so helpful that the box will most likely sell out before the end of the month.

I hope you enjoyed this Simply Earth January recipe box unboxing and, more importantly, make some recipes of your own.

POSTS SIMILAR TO THE SIMPLY EARTH JANUARY 2022 BOX REVIEW:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy