Simply Earth December 2021 Box Review
Essential Oils

The Simply Earth December 2021 Box Review & Coupon

Sharing is caring!

Mmm… I love the smell of Christmas. Don’t you? Cookies and roasts. Poinsettias and Christmas trees. All of these scents remind me of the happiest time of the year.

Sometimes, I buy candles to recreate these feel-good emotions. The only issue? I have two babies and two pets in the house and I really don’t like igniting toxins around them. I learned recently that candles can actually emit VOCs (volatile organic compounds). More specifically, carcinogens. 

Essential oils, on the other hand, have been studied for their cancer-fighting properties. 

So, in this post we’re going to talk about creating Christmas-y scents with Simply Earth’s December 2021 recipe box. It’s loaded with aromatic essential oils like Bergamot, Bay, Lemon Eucalyptus, and (my personal favorite) Vanilla Woods. 

Mmmm. That’s just as delightful as it sounds.

In my Simply Earth December 2021 box review, we’re going to go over the oils included, and create a few crafts that smell absolutely amazing. 

Let’s get to it!

POSTS SIMILAR TO THE SIMPLY EARTH NOVEMBER 2021 BOX REVIEW:

Simply Earth December 2021 Box Review

Simply Earth December 2021 Recipe Box Review: At-A-Glance

Theme: Christmas Scents

Recipes Included: Bright Winter Day Diffuser Blend, Christmas Grove Room Spray, Macrame Ornament, Tassel Diffuser, Holiday Dinner Support Roll-On, Relax Massage Oil

Oils Included: Vanilla Woods Blend, Bay, Lemon Eucalyptus, Bergamot

Bonues: 3 inch dowel, 2 beads, macrame rope, 1oz spray bottle, 1 oz bottle

Use code BABYLANDFREE to get the recipe box for $39 +bonus box + $40 egiftcard

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. I only recommend what I trust. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or advise medical conditions. I received this recipe box for free in order to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.

Why Go With Simply Earth?

Not all essential oils are created equal. In fact, some essential oil brands just aren’t good. Their oils are sourced from sketchy farms or brokers, and their product isn’t up to par.

I love and trust Simply Earth for their commitment to a great product, ethical farming standards, and great price.

 I started using Simply Earth 3 years ago. Before that point, I was a pretty casual essential oil user. Basically, I bought the stuff on Amazon and added it to my bath water every so often. 

When I learned about Simply Earth, I was floored. 

Their oils were waaaay better than the knock-offs I was buying from randos on Amazon. I was shocked to discover that some of Simply Earth’s oils were also a ¼ of the price of bigger brands like DoTerra or Young Living.

Here are a few extra facts you might want to know about Simply Earth. 

  • GC/CM Tested Essential Oils (100% pure)
  • 365 Day Guarantee
  • 13% of profits go to non-profits against human trafficking
  • Offers both Ala Carte and Subscription Boxes

What is The Simply Earth Recipe Box

Have you purchased essential oils in the past but weren’t sure how to use them? Do you enjoy using essential oils but find yourself kind of stuck using the same ones? 

Girl, Simply Earth has the perfect solution for you. 

At Simply Earth, you can purchase oils and accessories individually, but the best deal by far is their monthly subscription box. This box helps you learn how to use essential oils in different ways, and helps you build up an impressive variety of oils. 

Every recipe box includes:

  • 4 pure essential oils
  • 6 essential oil recipes
  • 3-4 bonus goodies 
  • The Bonus Box (for new subscribers or every 6th box)

Not only that, but Simply Earth subscribers can access the Essential Oil Hero Online Course for free. This is a full-featured course that trains you how to use oils. Carrier oils, ratios…all the mysteries of essential oils will be revealed to you!

Simply Earth December 2021 Box Review: What’s Included

Simply Earth December 2021 Recipe Box - What's Included

Simply Earth December Recipe Box Essential Oils

Vanilla Woods: Simply Earth, if you’re reading this, THANK YOU for including this blend. I always like to add a couple drops of vanilla extract to boiling water before we have guests over. The scent is heavenly. Let me tell you, this essential oil blend knocks it out of the park. Oh my gosh, it’s like vanilla pudding in a bottle. Vanilla Woods is a blend of peru balsam, benzoin, and vanilla oleoresin. So, not only does it smell good, but it reduces stress, improves circulation, reduces inflammation.

Lemon Eucalyptus: Simply Earth has blended two  bacteria AND virus fighting powerhouse oils to create this epic blend. Both oils are traditionally used in creating homemade cleaning supplies, but they also work great in a diffuser if you want to give your house a fresh scent. 

Bergamot: Do you have the sniffles? Run some bergamot in your diffuser. It can promote a healthy respiratory system and boost your mood while doing it. 

Bay: I’ve got to say, I was very intrigued when I noticed bay on the roster for the Simply Earth December 2021 box. I’ve never used bay essential oils before, but I frequently use the leaves in my cooking. Now I can definitely see why Simply Earth included it. Bay is refreshing and brings back all the memories of roasts.

Simply Earth December 2021 Recipe Box - Vanilla Woods (1)

Bonuses Included This Month

Even if you’re not a crafty person, I guarantee you’ll feel crafty after you open Simply Earth’s December 2021 box!

Here’s what’s included:

  • 1oz spray bottle
  • 1 oz bottle
  • Macrame rope
  • Ring bead
  • Small round bead

Bonus Box

Want more goodies? If you’re new to Simply Earth, you’ll receive a bonus box as well! These boxes are worth $49 and contain all of the glass containers and carrier oils you need to make some fabulous concoctions.

Here’s what you can expect to find in the bonus box:

  • 5 10ml roll-on bottles
  • 5 5ml bottles
  • Coconut oil
  • Fractionated Coconut Oil
  • Almond Oil
  • Beeswax

Top 3 Recipes from the Simply Earth December 2021 Box

Simply Earth December 2021 Box Review - Macrame

Are you ready to make some creative crafts that smell amazing? I am not a crafty person at all, but I knew I had to try the Macrame ropes. I am so happy with how they turned out! If I can do it, I know you can too!

Tassel Diffuser

I would have never thought of creating a tassel diffuser. Props to Simply Earth for their creativity! 

I’ll admit, I was a little intimidated by the rope. Let me repeat: I am not a crafty person at all. I was worried that I’d make a giant…knot. But the end result was so classy and it was ridiculously easy to complete. 

  1. Cut the rope into one 14-inch piece and 4 7-inch pieces.
  2. Fold the 14 inch piece in half. Place the bend through the ring. Pull the ends of the strong around the bead and through the bend of the rope. Now, Pull tight to make a cow hitch knot.
  3. Pull one round bead through both ends of the 14-inch rope. I taped the ends in order to do this. 
  4. Create 4 tie hitch knots with the 7 inch macrame rope pieces using the directions from step 2.
  5. Fray the ends of the four bottom knots (I used my fingers but you can also use a comb)
  6. Add a couple of drops of your essential oil of choice to the wooden bead.

Macrame Ornament

This ornament is as cute as a button and it smells great. Here’s how to make it:

  1. Cut 5 12-inch pieces and 1 20-inch piece.
  2. Bundle the 12-inch pieces, making sure that the ends line up. 
  3. Fold the bundle in half (you want to try to keep the ropes flat, not brunched up) and wrap them over the dowel. Pull the ends through the loops of the folded part. 
  4. Fray the ends of the rope.
  5. Tie the ends of the 20-inch string onto the ends of the dowel.
  6. Fold the top of the 20-inch string.
  7. Pull the folded top through the bead. Once again, I taped the end. Still, this was almost impossible with how small the opening in the bead was. So, I improvised and carved the bead hole a little until it was wider.
  8. Add a drop of essential oil to the bead.

Christmas Grove Room Spray

Simply Earth December 2021 Box Review - Christmas Grove Room Spray (1)

This is a very interesting recipe. Usually, I just add essential oils to water, without thinking twice about adding salt. For this recipe, you add 1tsp salt to 2 tbsp hot water. Dissolve the salt and allow the water to cool. After it cools, add 1 drop bay, 3 drops bergamot, and 1 drop vanilla woods. 

This spray smells fantastic. It’s great for using in your own home (I like to add a bottle to the caddy in my powder room!) or you can gift it to someone for Christmas. 

How to Save on Your First Box

Are you ready to make some amazing essential oil crafts? Here’s how you can grab the Simply Earth December 2021 Recipe Box. 

Use the code BABYLANDFREE to get the bonus box for FREE and receive a $40 egift card for future purchases. 

Getting my recipe box is seriously the highlight of my month. I love how Simply Earth pushes me to try new recipes and learn how to make toxin-free alternatives for my house. 

I hope you try them out! 

Macrame Essential Oil Diffusers - Simply Earth Essential Oils (1)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy