Simply Earth August 2021 Box Review (1)
Essential Oils

Simply Earth August 2021 Box Review + eGift Card: Essential Oils for Stress

Sharing is caring!

Ah, yes, back to school season. With the exception of Christmas, this is probably one of the most stressful times of a mom’s year. It’s the time when you squeeze in pretty much everything before the kids head back to school. Vacations, sports, shopping for school supplies, and let’s not forget, clothes shopping. 

August can be such a busy, stressful time…which is exactly why you should de-stress naturally right now.

Essential oils are commonly used to reduce stress, ease anxiety, and fight insomnia. If you’re looking for new ideas to reduce anxiety with essential oils plus the best essential oils to use for stress, you’re going to love Simply Earth’s August 2021 Recipe Box. This box includes the staples any oil-y user needs to begin their own at-home spa and begin unwinding now.

For this Simply Earth August 2021 box review, I’ll go over the oils included, explain exactly how they can rock your world, and go over a few stress-busting recipes.

POSTS RELATED TO THE SIMPLY EARTH AUGUST 2021 BOX REVIEW:

How to Use Essential Oils for Stress

Simply Earth AUGUST 2021 Recipe Box - Essential Oils for Stress (1)

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. I only recommend what I trust. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or advise medical conditions.

First, are you a little skeptical about using essential oils? Is it even possible to use them to combat stress?

Yes! Yes, yes, and yes! Study after study has produced promising results.

Here are just a few common ways you can use essential oils for stress:

  • Diffusing
  • Steam
  • Ingestion
  • Topical

Most essential oilers combine a certain essential oil with a carrier oil and rub it on their neck, shoulders, and chest. This helps with stress reduction in two ways: aromatherapy and infiltrating your bloodstream. In this post, we’ll focus on fun ways to diffuse, apply topically, and steam

My Favorite Essential Oils Company: About Simply Earth

Simply Earth Company - August 2021 (1)
Simply Earth donates 13% of their profits to non-profits against human trafficking. I love it!

First, let’s take a look at my favorite essential oils company, Simply Earth. 

I can’t stress how important it is to buy essential oils from a quality manufacturer. So many people sell essential oils inexpensive and poorly made oils or offer quality oils for an atrocious price.

That’s why I love Simply Earth.

Simply Earth’s oils are distilled, packaged, and shipped from their commercial kitchen in Waldo, Wisconsin. They have an intimate relationship with all of the farmers that supply their plants and their commitment to quality is like none other.

Not only that, but their prices are fantastic. Because they manufacture, package, and distribute everything in-house, Simply Earth is able to offer their oils for a significantly lower cost.

Not only that, Simply Earth is just a good company and that’s apparent in how they treat their customers. From their free training to free goodies, Simply Earth bends over backwards to make sure their customers are happy and, most importantly, making the most of their essential oils.

The Simply Earth August 2021 Recipe Box

Simply Earth August Recipe Box 2021 Review (1)

What is a Recipe Box?

Every month Simply Earth sends themed recipe boxes that are designed to provide you with the oils and information you need to create a toxin-free household.

Each recipe box includes 4 full-sized essential oils, 6 essential oil recipes, and a couple bonuses

The recipe box theme changes every month. For example, last month the theme was kid and pet friendly. As the name suggests, the recipes and essential oils for that month focused on safe remedies for your babies and fur-babies.

This month, we’re looking at stress. Or rather, reducing stress.

Personally, I have struggled with stress and anxiety since high school. I diffuse or apply lavender essential oils to help me go to sleep when my mind is running 1000 miles per hour. 

When I opened this month’s box and saw the absolutely fun recipes Simply Earth packed in, I was so excited. The recipes produce great looking products, and they were darn fun to create.  I can’t wait to share them with you! 

What’s Included in This Month’s Box?

Here’s the essential oils included in the Simply Earth August 2021 recipe box:

  • Lavender 40/42: Everyone is familiar with lavender essential oil, but what’s with the 40/42, you might ask (at least, I did). Lavender 40/42 is lavandula officinalis with 40% linalool and 42% linalyl acetate. This combination creates the standard lavender scent we all know and love. Lavender can be used to boost your immunity, improve your mood, reduce stress and anxiety, and help you sleep. 
  • Peppermint (Supreme) Oil: I love peppermint. And not just because it always reminds me of chocolate. Peppermint oil assists with nausea, stomach ailments (like IBS), and muscle aches (especially headaches!). It’s also used as a decongestant.
  • Sage: First of all, let’s not mistake this essential oil for Clary Sage. Clary Sage has a completely different scent and is used to aid with feminine hormones. Sage can also be used for the female reproductive system, but it’s also used for improving your mood, relieving upset tummies, and enhancing memory function. 
  • Peace and Quiet Blend: This blend smells so fresh. The first thing I smelled was the lime and sweet orange. But it’s also a little tangy…almost like a pine tree? Peace and Quiet contains lime, sweet orange, frankincense and cedarwood. The last two oils promote excellent respiratory health and energy levels.

My favorite part of this month’s box are the bonus goodies. I have never played with any of these items, so I was so interested to see how the recipes turned out. 

This month’s bonus goods include:

  • Citric Acid
  • Purple Brazilian Clay
  • Lava Rock Bead 
  • String

The Bonus Box

Simply Earth Bonus Box

If you’re a new subscriber to Simply Earth’s recipe boxes, you can also expect a bonus box as well. A bonus box contains the basics you’ll need to create your recipes.

The Bonus Box includes:

  • 6 10ml roll-on amber glass bottles
  • 6 5ml amber glass bottles
  • 2oz beeswax
  • 12oz fractionated coconut oil
  • 4oz carrier coconut oil
  • 4oz carrier almond oil

USE CODE BABYLANDFREE FOR A FREE $40 eGiftCard

Simply Earth August 2021 Box Review: Stress-Reducing Essential Oil Recipes

Simply Earth Recipes (1)
Essential oils are cool and all but making the recipes is half the fun! And Simply Earth walks you through it, step-by-step!

Are you ready to learn new, fun ways to reduce your stress with essential oils? I thought this month’s recipes were 5/5. 

The recipes included this month are:

  • Lava Rock Shower Diffuser
  • Self Care Diffuser Blend
  • Fizzy Purple Bath Scoop
  • Purple Striped Bath Salts
  • Quiet Moment Roll-On
  • Toilet Cleaning Bomb (because what is more stressful than cleaning your toilet?)

Lava Rock Shower Diffuser

Simply Earth August 2021 (1)

Start the day right with a relaxing essential oil shower. This recipe was extremely easy to make (it took me all of 2 minutes) and it REALLY works. To make your lava rock shower diffuser, you simply coat the lava rock in 2-5 drops of Lavender 40/42 and hang it on your shower head.

Let the steam do the rest!

Fizzy Purple Bath Scoop

Okay, full disclosure: I love this recipe. It smelled so good and I’m about 100% sure that it produces the most relaxing bath ever. 

But.

My purple bath “scoop” turned out looking like a purple bath cookie…which is why you don’t see a picture here. To be fair, my daughter helped me create the recipe. In the…uh, chaos…we may have added a little too much coconut oil.

In any case, it still worked! We made this recipe in about five minutes (drying time was 30 hours). 

To make your own fizzy purple bath scoop, melt the solid coconut oil with the fractionated coconut oil. Mix the essential oils with the coconut oil(BEFORE you mix it in with the dry ingredients). In a separate bowl, mix the baking soda, citric acid, and purple clay. Then, combine bowls and scoop out the mixture onto a tray lined with parchment paper.

I highly recommend waiting at least 24 hours to use. My mixture was not dry after 24 hours (but then again, mine obviously had issues).

Purple Striped Bath Salts

Simply Earth August Recipe Box 2021 - Purple Striped Bath Salts (1)

Traditional bath salts with a flair of creativity!

I felt so fancy creating these salts. Basically, you’re creating a pretty bath salt trifle that eases your anxieties away.

For this recipe, I separated the epsom salt, mixing the brazilian clay in one batch, and the essential oils and coconut oil in the other. Then I layered the two salt mixtures into my mason jar (I use Mason jars because they tend to keep the mixture from hardening).

I stuck with the basics; I created stripes.

How to Grab Your Simply Earth August 2021 Recipe Box and Save Lots of $$$

Simply Earth August Recipe Box Review (1)

Are you ready to grab your own stress-busting essential oils and recipes? The Simply Earth August recipe box is only $39 and it sells out quick (It should sell out the 20th this month)! You can grab your own with the button below.

If you’re a new subscriber, you can also save lots of money on your next order (as in, your next order will be basically free). Just use the code BABYLANDFREE to receive a $40egift card.

As if that wasn’t enough, remember that you’ll also receive the bonus box for free. You’ll gain access to Simply Earth’s Essential Oil Hero online course. This course teaches you how to use essential oils and make your own recipes!

Alright gang, that’s it for this month’s review. If you got the box, let me know how you liked it. Otherwise,  enjoy your new recipe box!

TAKE ME TO SIMPLY EARTH!

POSTS RELATED TO THE SIMPLY EARTH AUGUST 2021 BOX REVIEW:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy